Forums

TopicWhy should I delete my registered printer with the Epson Connect Setup Tool?

  • Thu 12th Jul 2018 - 8:18am

    If you assign / dispose your printer in a registered position, then there is a security risk that the email sent to your printer's email address will be printed at an unknown location. Please remove your registered printer before issuing it.

     

    If you are no longer using the email print service, you should also delete your printer.

     

    After deleting its registered printer, the printer's email address will be invalid and the relationship with the user will be removed. Please delete the printer first and then delete the user.

     

    You must remove your registered printer after the printer is connected to the EPS Connect email print service. To delete the printer, sign in to your APPS Connect Email Print user account. In the top right, select the account information, and then click Delete user account.

     

     

     For more information click @ Epson Printer Help Number UK @ 0808-101-3524 (Toll-Free)

Please register or login to post forum replies